Leeds Local Medical Committee

2 Farrar Lane, Leeds, West Yorkshire. LS16 7AA Tel: (0113) 295 1460 Fax: (0113) 295 1461 email: mail@leedslmc.org website: www.leedslmc.org

17 March 2017

Dear Colleague

RE: LEEDS LOCAL MEDICAL COMMITTEE ELECTION RESULTS 2017

On behalf of the LMC committee, I am pleased to be able to confirm the recent LMC election results for 2017 as follows:

LOCALITY ELECTION

| Locality | Elected LMC member | Period of tenure |
|------------------------|----------------------|------------------------------|
| Leeds North CCG | Dr Raj Sathiyaseelan | 1 April 2017 – 31 March 2020 |
| Leeds South & East CCG | Dr Helen Alpin | 1 April 2017 – 31 March 2020 |
| Leeds West CCG | Dr Julianne Lyons | 1 April 2017 – 31 March 2020 |

CITY WIDE ELECTIONS

| Elected LMC member | Period of tenure |
|--------------------|------------------------------|
| Dr Natasha Gordon | 1 April 2017 – 31 March 2020 |
| Dr Simon Ottman | 1 April 2017 – 31 March 2020 |
| Dr Bing-Chiu Pang | 1 April 2017 – 31 March 2020 |
| Dr William Dawson | 1 April 2017 – 31 March 2020 |

UNFILLED SEATS

| Constituency | Period of tenure |
|------------------------|---|
| Leeds South & East CCG | 1 April 2015– 31 March 2018 (1yr remaining) |
| City wide x 4 seats | 1 April 2015– 31 March 2018 (1yr remaining) |

As you will note, the LMC has vacancies for a South & East CCG locality GP and four city wide GP member seats. If you are interested in joining the committee and would like an informal chat, please contact the LMC office.

For your information, details of the full GP LMC committee membership, as of 1 April 2017, are given overleaf.

Please do not hesitate to contact me, if I can be of any further assistance.

Kind regards

Yours sincerely

KATHRYN TATE Returning Officer

LEEDS LOCAL MEDICAL COMMITTEE LIMITED

CURRENT MEMBERSHIP OF THE COMMITTEE 1 April 2017 to 31 March 2018

9 locality GP members

NORTH CCG

| : | 2015-2018 2016-2019 2017-2020 | Dr Richard Vautrey Dr Annette Bearpark Dr Raj Sathiyaseelan | Principal Principal Principal | LMC Officer LMC Officer LMC Officer | |
|-------------------------|---|---|--|---|--|
| sc | OUTH AND EAST C | CG | | | |
| • | 2015-2018 | vacancy | | | |
| • | 2016-2019 | Dr Khalid Muneer | Principal | | |
| • | 2017-2020 | Dr Helen Alpin | Principal | | |
| W | EST CCG | | | | |
| • | 2015-2018 | Dr Nicola Hambridge | Salaried | LMC Officer | |
| • | 2016-2019 | Dr Farakh Sadiq | Principal | | |
| • | 2017-2020 | Dr Julianne Lyons | Principal | | |
| 12 city wide GP members | | | | | |
| 12 | • | bers | | | |
| 12 ∎ | 2015-2018 | vacancy | | | |
| • | 2015-2018 2015-2018 | vacancy vacancy | | | |
| : | 2015-2018 2015-2018 2015-2018 | vacancy vacancy vacancy | | | |
| : | 2015-2018 2015-2018 2015-2018 2015-2018 2015-2018 | vacancy vacancy vacancy vacancy | Dringing | | |
| : | 2015-2018 2015-2018 2015-2018 2015-2018 2015-2018 2016-2019 | vacancy vacancy vacancy vacancy Dr Jonathan Adams | Principal | LMC Officer | |
| : | 2015-2018 2015-2018 2015-2018 2015-2018 2015-2018 2016-2019 2016-2019 | vacancy vacancy vacancy vacancy Dr Jonathan Adams Dr Gwyn Elias | Salaried | LMC Officer | |
| | 2015-2018 2015-2018 2015-2018 2015-2018 2016-2019 2016-2019 2016-2019 | vacancy vacancy vacancy vacancy Dr Jonathan Adams Dr Gwyn Elias Dr Paul Robinson | Salaried Principal | LMC Officer | |
| : | 2015-2018 2015-2018 2015-2018 2015-2018 2016-2019 2016-2019 2016-2019 2016-2019 | vacancy vacancy vacancy vacancy Dr Jonathan Adams Dr Gwyn Elias Dr Paul Robinson Dr Sarah McSorley | Salaried Principal Sessional | LMC Officer | |
| | 2015-2018 2015-2018 2015-2018 2015-2018 2016-2019 2016-2019 2016-2019 2016-2019 2016-2019 2017-2020 | vacancy vacancy vacancy vacancy Dr Jonathan Adams Dr Gwyn Elias Dr Paul Robinson Dr Sarah McSorley Dr Natasha Gordon | Salaried Principal Sessional Principal | LMC Officer | |
| | 2015-2018 2015-2018 2015-2018 2015-2018 2016-2019 2016-2019 2016-2019 2016-2019 | vacancy vacancy vacancy vacancy Dr Jonathan Adams Dr Gwyn Elias Dr Paul Robinson Dr Sarah McSorley Dr Natasha Gordon Dr Simon Ottman | Salaried Principal Sessional | | |
| | 2015-2018 2015-2018 2015-2018 2015-2018 2016-2019 2016-2019 2016-2019 2016-2019 2016-2019 2017-2020 2017-2020 | vacancy vacancy vacancy vacancy Dr Jonathan Adams Dr Gwyn Elias Dr Paul Robinson Dr Sarah McSorley Dr Natasha Gordon | Salaried Principal Sessional Principal Principal | | |

1 appointed member 2016-2019 Practice Manager representative

Andy Haigh